YOU’VE WON MY HEART

Standard

I can’t do this alone

I know how this ends

If I face life as a one man army

When I don’t know what I am doing,

When I don’t know where I am going,

When I feel I am used up,

Hold back the rain

Hold back the wind

Hold back the enemy

Save me again.

My heart had become a burial ground

But you’ve revived my very being

Triumphantly I shout

You’ve won my heart,

Unshackled my chains

When I get sick and tired of being sick and tired,

Hold back the rain

Hold back the wind

Hold back the enemy

Save me again.

heart

Leave a Reply

