DEAR HEAVENLY FATHER

Standard

I come before you crying out for help. I am lost. I am petrified at what lies before me. I am scared of the legacy I may leave if today was my very last day on earth. I am lost in thoughts of what I should have done, what I should be doing, what I need to do and leaving it all to you.

prayer

I have made mistakes in the past. I have lived life selfishly only thinking of my very own comfort. I haven’t been the very best of friends. I have not been a good leader as I haven’t shouldered the responsibilities diligently. I have done more complaining than actual work. I have daydreamed my way through life. I have talked big and done little. I have placed myself on the highest moral pedestal I could find. I have been disorderly yet you oh Lord are a God of order. I have shied away when I should have stepped up to the plate like Queen Esther. I have labeled myself a wallflower but timidity isn’t what you placed in my DNA oh Lord when you formed me in my mother’s womb.

Lord, I am reaping what I have sown over the years and I must say, it isn’t a harvest worthy of the grace and blessings you’ve bestowed me every single day. I am not worthy to come to your presence Oh Lord by I come to you nonetheless, for you are forgiving and merciful. My heart is burdened by life’s troubles. I am weary Oh Lord. I reach out to you as my physical body resists with every single fiber. I strive to break free of the knots and chains that have wrapped my in their suffocating embrace.

You know the meditations of my heart and mind. I willingly and wholeheartedly give you all I have today and forever more. I pray and believe that despite the hazy, confused, troubled outlook life presents before me, you will lovingly steady my failing heart and awaken my mind to your purpose and will.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

