LIKE SAND THROUGH THE HOURGLASS…

Standard

ImageLike sand through the hourglass, so are the days of our lives!

Days, hours, minutes, seconds, moments to treasure or moments you wish never happened…regardless of how you look at life, one aspect remains true, and by now it may sound cliche`…It goes on!!

  I won’t deny that there are times when I am in a state of severe alienation and burnout. When the pressures of life and the evils, insanity and corruption of the outside world are too much and you build a mental wall and you shut yourself out from everything and everyone. You just want to retreat by, mindlessly surfing the internet, watching TV or listening to music a LOT to take you from your inner pain but your attention span is so minimized you may wind up on the couch looking up at the ceiling and constantly changing TV channels with the remote. 

Well, I choose to add some sugar and spice into my life and if the last weekend was anything to go by, I will have some breathtaking moments to be thankful for with each new day!

So as life goes on, I choose not to moan over what I don’t have but be glad that I gradually becoming uncomfortable in my cocoon.

I have come to accept the feeling of not knowing where I am going. And I have trained myself to love it. Because it is only when we are suspended in mid-air with no landing in sight, that we force our wings to unravel and alas begin our flight. And as we fly, we still may not know where we are going to. But the miracle is in the unfolding of the wings. You may not know where you’re going, but you know that so long as you spread your wings, the winds will carry you.”
C. JoyBell C.

I intend to enjoy my uncharted flight!

 

Leave a Reply

